ISS Q & A with Commander Hadfield

Today we had an opportunity to watch a live chat with Commander Hadfield and students from Bert Church High School in Alberta.  The intermediate students who didn’t go on the ski trip joined us for the 20 minute question and answer session.  We thought the students asked some great questions, many of which, we hadn’t heard Commander Hadfield answer before!

You can watch the session too:

Lily-I thought it was pretty cool that everyone in the school got to watch the Livestream with the ISS.
Brooklynn-I thought it was really interesting that the radiation from the Sun can affect the people on the ISS.
Jorja-I had forgotten that they go around the Earth 16 times a day.
Teagan-I thought it was really cool that Commander Hadfield could hang upside down and do somersaults.
Kezra-I learned that it takes 2 days to get to the Earth to ISS or you could go there in 6 hours if you go quick.
Sharon-I thought it was cool that you sleep with your arms sticking out of your sleeping bag.
Solomon-I think it is cool that they bring food up in the Soyuz.
Taegan-I thought it was cool that they could get food from Earth to space.
May-I wonder if when you bring water in space in a thermos whether it will leak out or not.

We would also like to send a huge congratulations to Commander Hadfield! On Wednesday he will take over as Commander of the International Space Station!

4 thoughts on “ISS Q & A with Commander Hadfield

  1. Dear Mrs. Watson’s Class,
    Thanks so much for posting that video of Commander Hadfield. We follow him on Twitter, but must have missed that. We sure do learn a lot from him.
    Your friends,
    Mrs. Lance’s Class

  2. Dear DJ
    Are you having a good time at school because I m rithe now at school. And are you at shoal ryut now because I m. And where are your brothers I wonder? And have you turned 8
    yet I wonder?. And I just wont to say hi.I no that this Is a long comment bye.

    From Koa

  3. Dear Class
    I like commanderHadfield.
    I love the pitchers of the earth and stuff.
    He is really interesting.
    Your classmate
    Jacob

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *