Flyin’ Bob

This morning Flyin’ Bob visited our school. Flyin’ Bob is a one man circus! We were treated to balancing, juggling, unicycle riding, and high wire walking. The show was amazing and the students were talking about Flyin’ Bob all day. After watching our slideshow we think you’ll be talking about Bob too!

Lily-I think it was pretty funny when his clothes got stuck on the high wire and his pants fell down showing his Hello Kitty underwear.
Jacob-I think it was really cool when he was on the unicycle.
Brooklynn-I thought it was funny when Daddy and Mr. Neilson had to march after him and then they had to lift him onto the high wire with their hands.
Jorja-It was really scary when Shirley was throwing the pins and then he jumped off the unicycle and it went through her legs!
Merissa-It was cool when Karin did a chin-up on the high wire and she balanced without any help.
Kezra-I thought it was really cool when ping pong balls kept coming out of his mouth and there were like 6 in his mouth!
Teagan-I thought it was cool that Lorren was juggling with two balls on top of his shoulders.
Koa-I thought it was really cool when he balanced things on his nose.
Taegan-To me it was really scary because he was going to catch ping pong balls in his mouth and I thought that he was going to choke.
May-I think it was funny when he said that two chairs together was good for locking kids.
Lorren-I thought it was cool when he had the feather.
Bronwen-I thought it was a bit funny that he hung by his clothes, but he had hooked himself to the wire and he could swing back and forth.
Solomon- This is going to be about Flying Bob. I liked it when he got hung up on the wire. He got a volunteer that did stuff with him.The volunteer juggled hats. He was super funny .The whole show was super funny.

Would you like to learn any of the circus skills Flyin’ Bob shared with us?

9 thoughts on “Flyin’ Bob

  1. Wow Mrs. W and K/1/2/3s! I have been talking about Flyin Bob all day too! I really enjoyed the performance and one part that makes me laugh when I think back is when Brooklynn’s dad and Mr. Neilson had to march around with Flyin Bob. I think my favourite trick was the high wire walking. I think that would be fun to try but I would definitely want a harness!

  2. Dear Mrs. Watson,

    That is so cool that a one-man circus performed at your school! How does he do all of those cool tricks? I’m sure all of the students loved that wonderful performance. I bet that they were talking about it all day long! What other cool performances or assemblies did the students enjoy?

    From,
    Lauren
    Techie Kids

  3. Dear Mrs Watson’s class
    We loved your flying Bob video. We also had Bob come to our school a couple of days before you. It was a great show. What is your rating out of ten on the flying Bob show?
    If I could do a flying Bob trick it would be to tight rope walk.
    Visit our website and find our cool flying Bob video at climbhigh.edublogs.org
    From
    The Blogger William

  4. Dear Mrs.Watsons class,
    Flying Bob came to our school too!
    What was your favorite part of the show?
    We have some similar pictures of Flying Bob.
    Our favorite part was ping pong ball spitting.
    Please visit us at climbhigh.edublogs.org.

    From,
    Climb high bloggers, Charlotte and Taylor.

    • Dear Charlotte and Taylor
      Thanks for the awesome comment. Did you guys see the part when his pants fell down.
      I liked the ping pong part too.
      Is climbhigh.edublogs.org your blogs.

      from Jacob
      Mrs Watson’s Class

  5. Dear Class
    I loved the show. Did you like it. I thought I was amazing.
    I also want to get underpants like that.
    Your classmate
    Jacob

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *