5 thoughts on “Another Great Animation

  1. What a fantastic animation, I love the characters, you have taken such care in making them. I’m glad all the little guys escaped! We like making animations too but use claymation software. I think we must try jelly cam to see if it is better!
    Ms Breyley, Burravoe School

    • Dear Mrs. Breyley,
      Thanks so much for watching our claymations. We are definitely having a lot of fun experimenting and learning something new. We would love to see the animations that your students made! The only downside of Jellycam for us is that at the moment you can not add sound at Jellycam.

      Your friends,
      Mrs. W and the 2/3’s

  2. It is getting very late here, I thought I’d had enough ups and downs for one day and now I have had another up. This is lovely work girls. Young people like yourselves are so creative in so many ways, I expect you and your families to proud of your efforts.
    I may have asked you this before, ‘have you seen Wallace and Grommit?’ I think it took Nick Park 7 years to create the first movie!
    How long did your claymation take?
    I am making a note ….like Bart Simpson … I must check out http://www.jellycam.com... I must check out http://www.jellycam.com
    Arty Friday tomorrow!

    Mr E

    • Dear Mr. E,
      We have definitely seen Wallace and Grommit before. We all think it is very cool that they come from your neck f the woods. We were also amazed by the fact that the first movie was seven years in the making. Our animations only took a Tech Club session or two to complete and Tech Club is only 75 minutes. Maybe someday we will have some famous animators who got their start using Jellycam!

      Mrs. W and the 2/3’s

  3. Dear Mrs W and Tech Club
    WOW! Your animations are just TOO cool! I love the funny stories and the characterisations.

    Another teacher and I made an animation years ago, when we were first learning some tech skills, but I’d forgotten about it and never tried it with kids! I think I’ll have to give it a go again.

    I love all the new learning you do 🙂

    from Mrs McKenzie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *