ABC Performance

This morning, The Fung-Chiu Duo visited our school and put on a wonderful show. Janelle and Philip play one piano with four hands. It is pretty amazing to watch!

They taught us all about classical music and many of us even got a chance to go up and participate in the show.

See if you can recognize any of the songs they payed for us in this video:

Here are some of our comments and questions after watching the show:
Koa-Where did you find all that music?
Brooklynn-My favourite song was the Simpsons.
Jorja-It was really fun to watch!
Kezra-How did you learn to play the Simpsons?
Linden-I liked the Peer Gynt song when Jorja was Peer.
Jacob-I liked the stomping and clapping when we were seeing what 4/4 felt like.
Solomon-My step dad has a set of drums.
Lily-I’m glad that they could come to the assembly this morning.
Taegan-My dad used to be in a band.

We hope Philip and Janelle have a wonderful time visiting the other schools on their tour!

2 thoughts on “ABC Performance

  1. Thanks, AJ Elliott!! We had an awesome time playing for you and talking with you, and we love to read your comments! Huge thanks to Ms. Watson for putting together this video 🙂

    — Janelle and Phil, the Fung-Chiu Duo

    • Dear Janelle,
      Thank you so much for coming. I am sorry I missed it. I think it is wonderful that people like you can travel to our remote schools to share the love of music with our children!

      Sincerely,

      Erica, grateful mother 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *