The Water Cycle-Common Craft Style

This week we are making Common Craft style videos to show what we learned about the water cycle. We worked hard in our teams to plan our videos, write our scripts, and make all the pieces we would need. We learned that timing is very important and that we have to use expression when we narrate the action. The hardest part was timing the narration with the moving of the pieces in and out of the scene.

Here are the first two groups:

We hope you like our videos!

5 thoughts on “The Water Cycle-Common Craft Style

  1. Wow, I am impressed with your videos. You have done a super job! You have summarized your learning well and I enjoyed looking at the visuals you used along with the way you narrated the videos. They really look like Common Craft videos. Bravo!

  2. Oh yes, these are magnificent videos. I have never thought of doing film in this common craft style, it is very impressive and I am convinced that the children have learnt a lot by presenting to a wider audience including me. I liked the detail of the first video and I enjoyed the reference to evaporation from our cups in the second. I normally leave a coffee cup on my office table half full. What do you think I notice when I collect and wash it the following day … especially on a Monday?
    Condensation is always interesting, all that huffing and puffing on mirrors and windows!
    What happens if you simply stand a really cold can of Coke on a table in the middle of the room? How would you explain this little wonder?
    Unfortunately youtube is blocked in English schools, however in the holidays I hope to find another way to share work like this, directly in class.
    Happy Easter.

    Always enjoy your blog

    Mr E

  3. Very nicely done. I liked the way the students used the visuals with the videocamera. The students definitely understood the concepts. Keep up the good work.

  4. I had not heard of common craft videos before – what a great way to share learning – I will have to find out more!
    I think you all did a great job. Some of the words are tricky to pronounce but you all did so clearly and with really good expression.
    Congratulations on receiving so many visitors as well – you put up interesting posts and people keep returning to see what’s happening now 🙂

  5. Dear, Mrs.Watson.
    this is not about the water cycle, But about somthing I want to bring to school that can be left for the class to see. Tadpools. I have eggs at my house and lots have hached alrighy. May I please bring them to school?
    From, Oceana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *