4 thoughts on “Have you ever heard of the Fisher?

  1. Hi Liam,
    Like Mrs McKenzie, we hadn’t heard of a fisher either. We had heard of a weasel. The fisher reminded us of a ferret.
    Some people keep ferrets in Australia to use to hunt for rabbits.
    Since Mrs. Watson hadn’t heard of a fisher, I am assuming that they don’t live on your island. Which part of Canada do they live in?
    We think that the closest animal to a fisher that is an Australian native animal would be the quoll. There are photos of quolls on our website. One interesting fact about quolls is that they only live for 3 to 4 years.

  2. Truely i have been working hard.
    It took me a while to finish my glog. Thanks for leaving me a comment. I found this information online.

    Although fisher occur throughout B.C., they are rare in coastal ecosystems.

    This means they do not live here in Sointula.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *