Cookies, Cookies, Cookies!

On Monday, Sue, John and Arjenna came and made cookies with all the students in the school. We made sugar cookies and gingerbread cookies. We had lots of fun measuring, mixing, cutting, and baking.

2013-12-16 10.45.23

2013-12-16 10.45.30

2013-12-16 11.24.46

2013-12-16 11.24.54

2013-12-16 11.25.01

On Tuesday, Sue and Arjenna helped us decorate the cookies. There were so many colours of icing to choose from and many different decorations we could add on top. We think they turned out fantastic!
2013-12-17 16.43.33

The cookies were taken to the hall for the potluck lunch and were enjoyed by everyone.

Thanks so much for making cookies with us Sue, John, and Arjenna!

3 thoughts on “Cookies, Cookies, Cookies!

  1. Dear Mrs.Watson and class,
    It looked like you guys had fun masuring,mixing,cutting and baking.I wish I still got to be in grade 3. When we decorated the cookies I was the last group because I had to finnish my math. I like being the first group. I like being the first group because there is most of the things. i also like being the last group. I like being the last group also because of if there is lots of left overs the last group gets to decorate the rest of the cookies. i am not trying to hurt your guys feeling that is just why Ilke being last group.

    Your friend,
    Merissa

  2. Dear Mrs. Watson and class,

    Awesome!! I wish I could be in your class again and be in another grade. I bet everyone loved them! I have to go but will try to look at our blog more daily! :DD

    From, your old friend,
    Oceana

  3. Dear Oceana,
    I would love to have you back at A.J. as well. It is always so nice to get your comments! How is school going this year? What great books have you been reading lately? I’m always looking for suggestions of new books to try 🙂

    I hope to hear from you again soon!

    Your friend,

    Mrs. W

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *