Happy New Year!

We had a wonderful break and are happy to be back at school. During our two week holidays we did a lot of exciting stuff.

Here are some of our favourite things about our Christmas holidays:
Karin-My favourite part of the holiday was when we went down island to see our friends.
Sophie-My favourite part of the holidays was when my uncle bit me.
Sharon-My favourite part of the holidays was getting my fish. It is a Siamese Fighting fish.
Jacob-My favourite thing was getting my big giant Nerf gun.
Bradley-I liked when I got the Lego. It is a ship.
Kennedy-My favourite part of the holidays was seeing my little sister’s face when she got a jack-in-the-box. It was terrifying, but it was nice to see that she was happy.
Gwen-My favourite part was when I went to my Daddy’s and got to sit in the hot tub.
Trista-My favourite part was when I got an iPod from my mom.
Solomon-My favourite part was when I went skiing.
Ana-I went to Mt. Cain. Krystyna got to babysit me and we had a party.

We’re looking forward to the new year and all the exciting things we will learn!

What was your favourite part of the holidays?

5 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. My favorite part of the holidays was spending time with my family on Mt. Cain, decorating the tree and cooking up a big feast for Christmas dinner! I especially liked Christmas morning when we all climbed into the big bed to open our stockings and presents together!

    • Hi, Mama
      its Ana thank you for leaving a speshal coment.
      Mrs, W was very exited she wanted to wriing back to but then she asced me to.
      So that is how I got to writing back to you.:)

      Yes it was fun on Christmas morning when we all sat on the big bed
      it was.
      Love from your dater,
      Ana.:)

  2. Dear Mrs. Watson and Class,

    We like your blog and this post was interesting because we got to learn about you. We are a 2nd grade class in Arizona, USA, and we have some similar favorites for our holidays too.
    -Brook’s favorite was visiting her papa and opening presents.
    -Tony’s favorite was spending time with family and playing with the Nerf gun he got for Christmas.
    -Carissa’s favorite was getting a camera and a 3D Nintendo DS.
    -Miguel’s favorite was playing in the snow at his Aunt’s house (this is special for us because it doesn’t snow where we live).
    -Katie’s favorite was roasting marshmallows over the fire.
    Thank you for your post, it was fun to comment on.

    From,
    Mrs. Saggio and Class

    • Dear Mrs. Saggio and Class,
      Thank you so much for leaving us a comment and apologies for taking so long to reply. We have been a little slow to get back into our blogging routine after the holidays. It sounds like the students in your class had a good holiday too. We noticed that we both enjoy a lot of the same things!

      We would love to learn more about what it is like to go to your school in Arizona.

      Your new friends,
      Mrs. W and the 2/3s

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *